(I'm writing this to prepare myself for the matriculation exam of English which will be tomorrow. This is the composition part of the writing part of the exam of spring 2003. The composition should be between 150 and 200 words and there are some topics you should write about. I chose "Nobody cares".)

Nobody cares

Often I'm thinking that nobody cares about me. I'm not sure why that feeling is so common for me. Maybe because my self-esteem isn't really good or maybe it's just because I'm not really good. It doesn't help me that I know many teenagers thinking same way as I because I'm a prisoner of the mind of my own.

Seemingly nobody cares about the poor. In Africa there are people who die because of the lack of food and pure water. At the same time here in Europe and there in America we are producing masses of food that will find it's way to the dustbin. And we are putting those people, those human beings into hard and dangerous works just because we want to buy cheap food, cheap shoes, sheap everything.

Nobody cares about animals. They get slaughtered and we take their skin and flesh and almost drink the blood from their skulls like vikings. Killing or even turturing a man is a horrible crime against humanity but aren't those animals so different from us. Why is that okay to dress up in a fur and not okey to wear a skin of dead human?

Why doesn't anybody care about the beings in pain...

(205 words and no any reasonable content)